Chapters

Northern California Harp Ring

Chapter Coordinator: Sharon Thormahlen
harps@thorharp.com

 

Send your Chapter News articles to Sharon Thormahlen
harps@thorharp.com

 

Chapter Application

 

Upcoming Conferences

 

If you have a chapter photo that you'd like to see on the website, send it to me at harps@thorharp.com

Let me know what chapter you're from.

Want an ISFHC T-shirt, Sweatshirt, mug, totebag? Check out ISFHC merchandise at: http://www.cafepress.com/ISFHC

Canada : New Zealand : USA

 

 

ISFHC is on Facebook page and welcomes all visitors. To see harp-related events, select the MORE menu item under the header and click on EVENTS. Any ISFHC member or professional harp organization may post a conference or workshop to the EVENTS listing.

 

 

Canada

Location/Chapter

Contact

Nova Scotia - Bedford
Novia Scotia Harp Ring
Cheryl Reid O'Hagan sunnyday@ns.sympatico.ca

Ontario - Windsor
Essex Harp Ensemble

President: Deborah Ethier mdethier@mnsi.net
Vice-President: Lynne Reid
Secretary: Gloria Stephenson
Treasurer: Patti Pearce
Musical Director: Anita Leschied
Prince Edward Island Harpists
PEI, Canada

President: Joan Woods
Tel: (902) 569-3178
Treasurer: K. Jill Harris
Tel: (902) 962-3665
harpistmermaid@live.ca or kjharris@eastlink.ca

Living Skies Harp Chapter

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

President: Cécile Denis ceciledenis@live.ca
Vice-President: Darca Tkach
Secretary: Barbara Kachur
Treasurer: Richard Diener
Quebec - Greater Montreal
Quebec Canada Chapter
(Harpissimo)

President & Musical Director: Robin Grenon
Vice-President: Gloria Lucena
Secretary: Hoda Nematollahi : hoda.nematollahi@polymtl.ca
Treasurer: Grace Groeneveld
Website : http://harpissimoquebecen.wordpress.com/

New Zealand

Location/Chapter

Contact

Dunedin
New Zealand Chapter
Unknown contact at this time ...
Wellington
Harps A Tara
Janet Butler JanetButler@vuw.ac.nz

USA

Location/Chapter

Contact

Alaska - Juneau
Seatone Harpers Southeast Alaska
Rita Klaudt rklaudt@gci.net

Arizona - Phoenix

Arizona Folk Harp Society (AzFHS)

President: Clara Arnold clara.arnold77@gmail.com

Vice President: Laura Goldstien

Secretary: Shannon Schumann

Treasurer: Darlene Cole

Arizona - Tucson
Old Pueblo Harpers

President: Vanessa Moxness myantispam@comcast.net
Vice-President:Rebecca Foreman

website: www.sophiatucson.org

Arkansas - Fayetteville,

Ozark Harpies

President: Beth Stockdell beth@stockdell.com

Vice-President: Brenda Bowen Cox bbcharp@aol.com

website: www.facebook.com/OzarkHarpies

California - Campbell
Harpers Hall and Culinary Society

www.HarpersHall.com

President - Patrick Smiley
Vice President- Verlene Schermer

Secretary - Kevin Holsinger
Treasurer - Elaine Berger
Website: www.harpershall.com

California - Chico
Northern California Harp Ring
President: Janice Williams nchr@sbcglobal.net 
Website: www.ncharpring.com

Laguna Hills - California
Orange County Harp Troupe (OCHT)

President: Hitomi Momose hm5@cox.net

Vice-President: Donna Rickard d.rickard@musician.org

Vice-President: Darlene McGrady DSing4Joy@aol.com
Secretary: Barbara Schilling harper0117@yahoo.com
Treasurer:Laura Witczak laurawitczak@hotmail.com

California - Santa Barbara
Harp Circle of Santa Barbara
Cindy Delster-Reiber
Tel: 805-687-9386
California - San Diego
San Diego Harpers Circle
Melissa Morgan

Colorado
Colorado Celtic Harp Society
http://coloradocelticharp.blogspot.com

President: David Kolacny: harpdavidk@kolacnymusic.com
Vice President: Joanna Cook: jbailycook@gmail.com
Secretary: Mickail Farrin: mdfarrin@gmail.com
Treasurer: Glenda Grimmer: ggrimmer@quest.net
Website and Harptime newsletter: Carolyn Hinds:lyn7056@gmail.com



Connecticutt - Mystic
Eastern Connecticutt Harp Circle
President: Katie Smith kstew5@hotmail.com
Florida
Florida Harpers and Friends

florida.harper.org
President: Bambi Fischer florida@harper.org
Treasurer/Web Site Coordinator: Marg Chauvin

Florida-Orange Park/Jacksonville
First Coast Folk Harp Society

 

President: Kat Braswell kbraswell123@gmail.com
Vice-President: Andy Barber
Treasurer: Tamila Nix-Badders
Georgia - Atlanta
Atlanta Folk Harpers

President: Nancy Addison nancylink@mac.com
Vice-President: Kelly Brzozowski (Stewart) kelly@tripleharp.com
Secretary: Janice Hopper harpnfiddle@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Debbie Peterson ivyharp@mindspring.com
Hospitality Director: Kathleen Pope Bingaman
kbingama@aglresources.com

Georgia - Savannah
Coastal Folk Harp Society
President: David Dirlam david@folktraditionsstore.com
Vice President: Anne Durant
Secretary: Leslie Adair ladair81@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Brenda Hakanson seacreaturegirl@yahoo.com

Hawaii - Kula
Maui Folk Harpers

Contact: Irene Ryding irene@mauiharper.com
Illinois - St Charles
Great Lakes Harpers

www.greatlakesharpers.org
President: Ida Gannon
Midwest Regional Director/Contact: Jean Humphrey
Tel/Fax: 630-584-5259 BigHarper@aol.com
Kansas - Lawrence
Harpers of the Prairie
President: Wilma Liles wilma@kcharplady.com
Vice-President: Mary Richardson
Secretary/Treasurer: Chuck Wilson
Contact: Chuck Wilson chuck15@mindspring.com
Louisiana - Lafayette
Bayou Harp Circle of Lafayette Louisiana

Leslie Willis rickwillis1@cox.net
Vice President: Alice Wallace
Secretary: Kathy Winn
Treasurer: Bette Vidrine

Maine - Houlton
Northern Harpsong

President: Leigh C. Griffith griffith@mfx.net
Vice President: Lynn Tweedie jltweedie@verizon.net
Secretary: Dale Holden janddhold@verizon.net
Treasurer: Lou Ellishttp
http://harpsong.ning.com
Massachusetts - Springfield
Pioneer Valley Harpers' Guild
President: Pat Larkin
Contact: Peter Macaulay
Michigan - Detroit
Celtic Harpers of Detroit

President: Lynne Reid reidml@mnsi.net
Vice President: Vickey Thompson vlthompson@degc.org
Secretary: Kathleen Grande kathleen.grande@oakwood.org
Treasurer: Mary Bailey mtbailey@comcast.net
Montana - Missoula
Big Sky Harp Society

President: Janice Mineer (jkmineer@yahoo.com)
Vice-President: Sandra Allen
Secretary: Laura Welker (laurawelker@laurawelker.com)
Treasurer: Anita Courtney (dacour@blackfoot.net)

website: www.bigskyharpsociety.org

New Jersey
Jersey Shore Harp Ensemble
President: Judy E Kane judyekane@verizon.net
Vice-President: Michele Spadaro michelersk@yahoo.com
Secretary: Kathy Ressler karmicfizz@comcast.net
Treasurer: Jon Murphy isjon@murphsays.com
New Mexico - Albuquerque
Canterbury Harp Ensemble
President: Kathy Wimmer kmillewimm@aol.com
Vice President: Judy Winchester rwinchester6@comcast.net
Treasurer: Mary Weaver madweaver@comcast.net
New Mexico - Santa Fe
High Desert Harp Chapter
President: Linda Larkin LSLarkinHarp@gmail.com
Julie Hawley, Vice-Pres
Linda Payne, Sec
Kate Shane, Treas.
New York - Syracuse
A Harmony of Harps

Jennifer Byrne - President
Deette Bunn - Vice President
Laura Jordan - Secretary
Chris Komar - Treasurer
Contact: harpy@twcny.rr.com

www.harmonyofharps.com

North Carolina - Western North Carolina
Mountain Folk-Harpers Inc

President: John B Hickman jbh@wph.com
Tel: (828) 274-4018
www.mountainfolk-harpers.org

Ohio - Fairview Park
North East Ohio Chapter
President: Dreama Powell Dreamarona@webtv.net

Ohio - Toledo
Black Swamp Harpers

President-Denise Grupp-Verbon harpist@sbclobal.net
Vice President - Jennifer Meehan
Secretary - Judy Riley
Treasurer - Elaine Covert
Oregon - Forest Grove
Folk Harps Northwest
Contact: Jewel Shield jewelshield@gmail.com

Oregon - Eugene

Willamette Valley Folk Harp Circle

President: Mary DeMocker, marydemocker@gmail.com

VP: Lucia Hardy lucia.j-h@comcast.net 541-344-4322

Sec: Amy Raven amyctharp@gmail.com

Treas: Noah Brenner noah@noahbrenner.com

Pennsylvania - Jersey Shore
Pine Creek Valley Folk Harpers

President - Wendy McCormick, mccormick70@verizon.net
Vice President - Eileen Prowant, eprowant@verizon.net
Secretary/Treasurer - Celia Finestone, wukabear@frontier.com

Pennsylvania - Perkasie
Heart of God Harpers

President - Joanna Mell heartofgodharper@entermail.net
Vice President - Betsy Zazow
Secretary - Ann Garrison
Treasurer - Kelleen Flaherty
Pennsylvania - Pittsburg
Harp Grove of Western Pennsylvania
President: Barra Jacob-McDowell barra@stargate.net
Pennsylvania - Scranton
Harp Ensemble of Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contact: Maude D. Thomas
Tel: 717-346-1968

South Carolina - Columbia

SC Three Rivers Harp Ring

President: Kimberly A. Johnson

Vice President: Lauri Christie

Secretary: Valerie Harris

Treasurer: Annie Burgard

Texas - Austin
Hill Country Harpers
President: Therese (Terry) Gansle tgansle@sbcglobal.net
Vice-President: Susan Marshall
Secretary: Cindy Schaufenbuel
Treasurer: David Melanson
Texas - Dallas
Lone Star Folk Harpers
Group Leader: Mackey Harper Macharp@aol.com
Co-Group Leader: Edith Padgett epadgett@flash.net
Secretary: Dorothy Lynn Brooks
Treasurer: Anita Hutchinson
   

Texas - Fort Worth/Dallas/Deton Metroplex
North Texas Harp Ring

Main contact: Rebekah Passmore rebekahpassmore@yahoo.com
Yahoo group: ntharpring@yahoogroups.com
New Web page: www.northtexasharpring.com
Texas - Houston
Gulf Coast Harpers www.gulfcoastharpers.org

President: Therese Honey thoney@flash.net
Vice-President: Kay Martin kharps@charter.net
Secretary: Elizabeth Paine cross_harps@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Debby Carlson larktheharper2@flash.net

Texas - Nacogdoches
Pineywoods Harpers
President: Karen McGarrett waltforshoes@aol.com
Vice President: Cheryl Petersen petersen_cheryl@hotmail.com
Secretary: Debbie Muller katieg55@aol.com
Treasurer: Joyce Hughes

Utah - Salt Lake City
Wholly Merry Harp Circle

President: Maureen Duffy-Boose (Aisling) aisling@technoharp.com
Vice President: Dixee Peterson dixee1000@yahoo.com
Secretary: Ellen Klomps euglossa@cc.usu.edu
Treasurer: Laurel Wright llwright@aol.com

Virginia - Central Virginia
Anam Cara Harp Circle

Co-Presidents: Susan Weirich and Bobbie Stein
Vice President: Denise Bennet
Secretary: Jan Campbell celticharper@verizon.net
Treasurer: Kristin Eye kristin.eye@comcast.net

Washington, DC
Washington Area Folk Harp Society

www.wafhs.org

President: Judi Schwartz JSchwartz@vts.edu
Vice-President: Judith Mostyn Whte
Treasurer: Barbra Bailey Bradley beebeebee@erols.com
Secretary: David Crookston
At-Large - Sue Richards
Washington - Seattle
Puget Sound Folk Harp Society

www.PugetSoundFolkHarpSociety.org/
President: Harper Tasche
Vice-President: Eileen Warr-Marti
Secretary: Diane Moss
Treasurer: Beth Kolle
Email contact: info@PugetSoundFolkHarpSociety.org

Wisconsin
The Harper's Star

 

Contact: Jayne Ewald: jsewald28@gmail.com.